Film, March 2014

300: Rise of an Empire

Directed by Noam Murro / Music by Tom Holkenborg

"There was a lot of hobbying going on to create the instruments of this score, it was so much fun!"

While King Leonidas and his 300 Spartans have their date with destiny at Thermopylae, another battle against the Persians is brewing, this time at sea. Themistocles (Sullivan Stapleton), a Greek general, sees the threat posed by the God-King Xerxes of Persia. He knows that he must unite all of Greece if he is to stand any chance of repelling the Persian invasion. Even if he accomplishes his mission, Themistocles must still face Artemisia (Eva Green), the ruthless leader of the Persian armada.


300: Rise of an Empire


Tom Holkenborg


Gianni Nunnari

Mark Canton

Zack Snyder

Deborah Snyder

Bernie Goldmann


Warner Bros. Pictures

Release Date

March 7, 2014

Watertower Music
Release date
February 25, 2014

    1. History of Artemisia (9:34)
    2. Marathon (3:54)
    3. From Man To God King (3:50)
    4. Sparta (1:05)
    5. Artemisia’s Childhood (3:42)
    6. Suicide (1:18)
    7. Left For Dead (1:32)
    8. Fog Battle (4:35)
    9. A Beach of Bodies (4:17)
    10. Fire Battle (6:11)
    11. Xerxes’ Thoughts (3:44)
    12. Queen Gorgo (3:59)
    13. Greeks On Attack (4:28)
    14. History of the Greeks (7:04)
    15. Greeks Are Winning (6:04)
    16. End Credits (2:34)