Film, March 2016

Batman v Superman

Directed by Zack Snyder / Music by Hans Zimmer & Tom Holkenborg

"The only thing you can do is look inside yourself and find something connecting yourself to Batman and Superman. That's exactly what Hans and I did."

It's been nearly two years since Superman's (Henry Cavill) colossal battle with Zod (Michael Shannon) devastated the city of Metropolis. The loss of life and collateral damage left many feeling angry and helpless, including crime-fighting billionaire Bruce Wayne (Ben Affleck). Convinced that Superman is now a threat to humanity, Batman embarks on a personal vendetta to end his reign on Earth, while the conniving Lex Luthor (Jesse Eisenberg) launches his own crusade against the Man of Steel.


Batman v Superman


Hans Zimmer & Tom Holkenborg


Deborah Snyder

Charles Roven

Release Date

March 25, 2016

Hans Zimmer and Tom Holkenborg Interview with Colllider
Watertower Music
Release date
March 16, 2016

    1. Beautiful Lie (3:47)
    2. Their War Here (4:34)
    3. The Red Capes Are Coming (3:31)
    4. Day Of The Dead (4:01)
    5. Must There Be A Superman? (3:58)
    6. New Rules (4:02)
    7. Do You Bleed? (4:36)
    8. Problems Up Here (4:25)
    9. Black and Blue (8:30)
    10. Tuesday (4:00)
    11. Is She With You? (5:46)
    12. This Is My World (6:23)
    13. Men Are Still Good (The Batman Suite) (14:03)
    14. Blood Of My Blood (Bonus Track) (4:25)
    15. Vigilante (Bonus Track) (3:53)
    16. May I Help You, Mr. Wayne? (Bonus Track) (3:27)
    17. They Were Hunters (Bonus Track) (2:45)
    18. Fight Night (Bonus Track) (4:20)

Limited Edition

Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) LP

Deluxe Vinyl Limited Edition 3 LP Trifold package with exclusive full size poster, etched vinyl art, and download card. Over 90 minutes of music.