Film, February 2019

Alita: Battle Angel

Directed by Robert Rodriguez / Music by Tom Holkenborg

"It was very important that it was a pretty, soaring melody that could be easily bent into something emotional, but also into something positive and heroic. She is a person who is constantly wondering what is out there, and that is very important in the music and the instrumentation."

Set several centuries in the future, the abandoned Alita is found in the scrapyard of Iron City by Ido, a compassionate cyber-doctor who takes the unconscious cyborg Alita to his clinic. When Alita awakens, she has no memory of who she is, nor does she have any recognition of the world she finds herself in. As Alita learns to navigate her new life and the treacherous streets of Iron City, Ido tries to shield her from her mysterious past.


Alita: Battle Angel


Tom Holkenborg


James Cameron


20th Century Fox

Release Date

February 14th, 2019

Milan Records
Release date
February 14, 2019

    1. A Discovery
    2. I Don’t Even Know My Own Name
    3. What’s Your Dream?
    4. Double Identity
    5. The Warrior Within
    6. A Dark Past
    7. In Time You’ll Remember
    8. Nova’s Orders
    9. Jackers Mission
    10. Unlocking the Past
    11. Whose Body Is This?
    12. Grewishka’s Revenge
    13. Broken Doll
    14. With Me
    15. I’d Give You My Heart
    16. You Just Lost a Puppet
    17. What Did You Do?
    18. In the Clouds
    19. Raising the Sword
    20. Motorball


Alita: Battle Angel (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Directed by Robert Rodriguez (Sin City, Once Upon A Time In Mexico) and produced by James Cameron (Avatar, Titanic), Alita: Battle Angel is a cyberpunk action film based on Yukito Kishiro’s famous manga. Starring Rosa Salazar as Alita , Christoph Waltz, Jennifer Connelly and Mahershala Ali, the film tells the story of Alita, a futuristix cyborg who wakes in a doctor’s clinic with no memory of who she is. She must soon use her extraordinary fighting abilities to combat deadly forces while trying to uncover the truth behind her mysterious past. The epic action film is scored by Tom Holkenborg (aka Junkie XL). Famous for his scores for Deadpool, Mad Max: Fury Road and the up coming The Mortal Engines, Tom Holkenborg has produced an epic and symphonic score filled with emotion and packed with action. Milan Records is proud to be giving Alita: Battle Angel the vinyl treatment. The vinyl release features a selection of Tom Holkenborg’s score as well as the credit song “Swan Song” by Dua Lipa.